Cameron Maybin Injured

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cameron Maybin Injured

Figured we might as well consolidate all info here.

Right now:

Left groin strain/pull. Happened running the bases. A similar injury has sidelined Russell Martin for 4-6 weeks.

I assume we'll get some medical report and timeline eventually from the team after he gets a further evaluation.

Maybin said, "he felt a grab not a pop"

Comment

Comment

Originally posted by Daft View Post
        Maybin said, "he felt a grab not a pop"
        I'm not a doctor, but I assume this is good, but at the same time when dealing with something of this matter for a 'speedster' this description might be akin to saying, "it's ok, he only got me with the knife, the bullet missed."

Comment

JoeFrisaro: #Marlins Maybin says he felt it grab, but not pop. May only be a few days
          via Twitter

Comment

I'd be exceptionally disappointed in our medical staff if he's out there playing agin in less than a week. Shut him down so this isn't an issue again in June.

Comment

Eh, our medical staff prob knows enough to make the necessary decision

Comment

Considering our "medical staff" is likely based out of a van in Little Havana, I'm not willing to make that assumption.

Comment

Um.
                  poop

Comment

Originally posted by Swift View Post
                    Considering our "medical staff" is likely based out of a van in Little Havana, I'm not willing to make that assumption.
                    I think they know what they are doing, but they are tricky dickies. I do not believe them when they tell me a player gon be ready in X days/weeks/months

Comment