Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What is the Appropriate Amount of Time for Marlins Fans to Vent?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is the Appropriate Amount of Time for Marlins Fans to Vent?

Hugg and I were doing a thing in the College Basketball thread and that's not the place to do it so......

What's the appropriate amount of time for Marlins fans to vent about the big trade? If I'm understanding Hugg correctly, a lot of us here need to STFU about it and move on.

For me, the worst part (and hardest thing to get past) is that I've been defending the organization day in and day out for over five years. There are SO many people residing in South Florida who despise the organization. I've always been the guy saying, "trading Hanley was a good thing" and "they can't have a big payroll because they're not profiting enough playing in Pro Players".

Now everyone of those people looks at me and says, "dude, what have I been telling you for five years".

Did this need its own thread? (thing)

"Dude, what have I been telling you for five years" guy will turn into "I ALWAYS BELIEVED IN THEM/TOLD YOU SO" guy next time they're winning

Comment

So you're just mad cause they made you look bad. Typical daft. All about you and your ego.

Comment

I'm with you. I've spent year defending them, trying to look ahead toward the brighter future, and then it was ripped out from underneath us.

It's a grieving process and healing from that takes different times for different people. Hugg is is the acceptance stage. I think you and I are in depression. oakelmpine is in bargaining, I think.
        Originally posted by Madman81
        Most of the people in the world being dumb is not a requirement for you to be among their ranks.
        Need help? Questions? Concerns? Want to chat? PM me!

Comment

Never forget.

Comment

Not sure why you care about others opinions about this. Perhaps that's the problem.

Comment